Weaponeer.net
Welcome Guest
Not a member yet? Register Now! or Login
3 members and 30 guests currently online.
Site Partners

This site is Gunny Approved

Site Login
Username

Password

Auto Login
Add me to the active users list

Forgot password | Register

Online Users
Total Users Online: 33

We have 3 member(s), 5 spiders, 30 guest(s), and 0 anonymous users online.

Members Online:
elnorask60, elnorask60, elnorask60

[ View Full List ]
[Based on the last 10 minutes]

The most online was 215 and occured on March 28 2013 at 11:38am.
We had 5 members, 203 guests, 0 anonymouse users, and 7 bots online at the same time.
Todays Visitors (66):

MG42 parts kit question
Weaponeer Forums : MG42, MG3, M53

Posted in MG42, MG3, M53
Members Viewing Topic: None

Prev Topic :: Next Topic
  brandong91

Private
Private

Posted: April 12 2017 at 8:51am | IP Logged Quote brandong91

Hi, forgive me if this is not allowed but I have a question on the MG42 parts kit. I am fairly new to building 80 percent receivers (I am experienced in welding/machining) and I am starting to order a bunch of different parts kits. I stumbled upon a Nazi stamped MG42 with a saw cut receiver, the kit looked to be in overall good shape. It is listed on gunbroker. The starting bid was like $450 or so and I placed a max bid of $1000. I quickly got out bid and it is up to like $1100. How much does this parts kit usually go for these days? I've never really kept my eye out for parts kits prices but I seem to recall a few years ago you could order a mg42 kit from the shotgun news for like 600-800.

I've read about the mg42 80 percent receivers and to me it looks like a complicated build, no I was not going to start on it just yet if I was to get it, I was wanting to have a couple of easier builds under my belt first. And again forgive me if this is not allowed in this topic, I am new to this wonderful site. Thanks, Brandon